Gray map of Virginia with 21 raspberry pink markers indicating the location of Governing Body members who come from locations across the state.
Governing Body members represent localities across Virginia

The Governing Body is comprised of 21 members who are responsible for the governance of the Action Alliance and guide its policies. Under Action Alliance by-laws, the Governing Body has representation from all geographic areas of Virginia, at least one-third of representatives are from member sexual and domestic violence agencies, at least one-third of representatives are survivors, and at least one-third of representatives are of historically oppressed communities in Virginia.


Brad Perry
Communications and Development Officer

CarMax - Richmond
Nikki Duncan-Talley
Strategic Impact Officer

New Virginia Majority- Hampton Roads
Virginia Powell

Community volunteer - Richmond
Shelley Strain
Finance Officer

Eastern Shore Coalition Against Domestic Violence - Onancock
Ellen Yackel
Leadership Development Governance Officer

Haven Shelter and Services - Warsaw

Marybeth Adkins

Family Crisis Support Services - Norton
Rosalind Cook

New Directions, Inc. - Staunton
Marva Dunn

Family Violence Sexual Assault Unit - Emporia
Beth Leftwich

ABT Associates - Richmond
Chad Lewis

The Haven Shelter & Services - Warsaw
Angel Mefford

Family Crisis Support Services - Norton
Kiesha Preston

YELP - Roanoke
Alejandro Prince

Virginia Center for Inclusive Communities- Henrico

Find Support Near You

Virginia Sexual & Domestic Violence Agencies

  • Start Typing Locality